NAVER papers and presentations at CVPR 2020 - Naver Labs Europe

NAVER papers and presentations at CVPR 2020

Monday June 15th, Workshops

Joint Workshop on Long-Term Visual Localization, Visual Odometry and Geometric and Learning-based SLAM

08:45 PDT | 11:45 ET | 17:45  CEST | 23:45 GMT+8
1st place in Autonomous Vehicle Challenge: Robust Image Retrieval-based Visual Localization using Kapture
Martin Humenberger, Yohann Cabon, Nicolas Guerin, Julien Morat, Jérôme Revaud, Philippe Rerole, Noe Pion, Cesar de Souza, Gabriela Csurka

09:10 PDT | 12:10 ET | 18:10  CEST | 00:10 GMT+8
2nd place in Local Feature Challenge: R2D2: Repeatable and Reliable Detector and Descriptor
Jérôme Revaud, Cesar de Souza, Gabriela Csurka, Philippe Weinzaepfel, Martin Humenberger

AI for Content Creation Workshop

11:00 – 12:00 PDT | 23:00 – 23:59 PDT
Toward High-quality Few-shot Font Generation with Dual Memory
Junbum Cha, Sanghyuk Chun, Gayoung Lee (KAIST), Seonghyeon Kim, Hwalsuk Lee

16:00 – 17:00 PDT | 04:00 – 05:00 PDT (16 June)
StarGAN v2: Diverse Image Synthesis for Multiple Domains
Yunjey Choi, Youngjung Uh, Jaejun Yoo, Jung-Woo Ha

Text and Documents in the Deep Learning Era Workshop

11:00 – 11:10 PDT
On Recognizing Texts of Arbitrary Shapes with 2D Self-Attention
Junyeop Lee, Sungrae Park, Jeonghun Baek, Seong Joon Oh, Seonghyeon Kim, Hwalsuk Lee

11:10 – 11:20 PDT
CLEval: Character-Level Evaluation for Text Detection and Recognition Tasks
Youngmin Baek, Daehyun Nam, Sungrae Park, Junyeop Lee, Seung Shin, Jeonghun Baek, Chae Young Lee, Hwalsuk Lee

NTIRE (New Trends in Image Restoration and Enhancement) 2020 Workshop (Poster Session III)

17:40 – 19:00 PDT
SimUSR: A Simple but Strong Baseline for Unsupervised Image Super-resolution
Namhyuk Ahn, Jaejun Yoo, Kyung-Ah Sohn

Tuesday June 16th

Session: Poster 2.2 – Face, Gesture, and Body Pose; Motion and Tracking; Representation Learning, Q&A Time: 1400 – 1600 PDT and 0200 – 0400 PDT

#68 | 14:00 PDT | 02:00 PDT (June 17)
Evaluating Weakly Supervised Object Localization Methods Right
Junsuk Choe, Seong Joon Oh, Seungho Lee, Sanghyuk Chun, Zeynep Akata, Hyunjung Shim | 1741

Wednesday June 17th

Session: Oral 2.1B – Face, Gesture, and Body Pose (1), Q&A Time: 1000 – 1200 and 2200 – 0000

#18 | 10:35 PDT | 22:35 PDT
GanHand: Predicting Human Grasp Affordances in Multi-Object Scenes
Enric Corona, Albert Pumarola, Guillem Alenyà, Francesc Moreno-Noguer, Grégory Rogez | 5764

Session: Poster 2.2 – Face, Gesture, and Body Pose; Motion and Tracking, Representation Learning, Q&A Time: 1200 – 1400 PDT and 0000 – 0200 PDT

#114 | Embedding Expansion: Augmentation in Embedding Space for Deep Metric Learning
Byungsoo Ko, Geonmo Gu | 8918

Session: Poster 2.3 – Face, Gesture, and Body Pose; Motion and Tracking; Image and Video Synthesis; Neural Generative Models; Optimization and Learning Methods, Q&A Time: 1400 – 1600 PDT and 0200 – 0400 PDT

#84 | StarGAN v2: Diverse Image Synthesis for Multiple Domains
Yunjey Choi, Youngjung Uh, Jaejun Yoo, Jung-Woo Ha | 7261

#103 | Rethinking Data Augmentation for Image Super-resolution: A Comprehensive Analysis and a New Strategy
Jaejun Yoo, Namhyuk Ahn, Kyung-Ah Sohn | 7962

Thursday June 18th

Session: Poster 3.2 – Recognition (Detection, Categorization); Vision for Robotics and Autonomous Vehicles; Machine Learning Architectures and Formulations, Q&A Time: 1100 – 1300 PDT and 2300 – 0100 PDT

#114 | Regularization on Spatio-Temporally Smoothed Feature for Action Recognition
Jinhyung Kim, Seunghwan Cha, Dongyoon Wee, Soonmin Bae, Junmo Kim | 9002

Session: Poster 3.4 – Miscellaneous, Q&A Time: 1700 – 1900 PDT and 0500 – 0700 PDT

#47 | 17:00 PDT | 05:00 PDT (June 19)
Estimating Low-Rank Region Likelihood Maps
Gabriela Csurka, Zoltan Kato, Andor Juhasz, Martin Humenberger | 8160

Friday June 19th

3rd Workshop on Computer Vision For Fashion, Art and Design

08:30 – 13:00 PDT
An Effective Pipeline for a Real-world Clothes Retrieval System.
Byungsoo Ko, Yang-Ho Ji, HeeJae Jun, Jongtack Kim, Youngjoon Kim, Insik Kim, Hyong-Keun Kook, Jingeun Lee, Sanghyuk Park and Sangwon Lee